Add to clipboard
 |  Share  |  Email  |  Print     Updated August 4, 2017
Suggest an Update
Organization: Ernest C Drury School for the Deaf  
Phone Numbers: 905-878-2851
Teletype: 905-878-7195
Fax: Elementary School: 905-878-9261
Secondary School: 905-878-9390
255 Ontario St S
Milton, ON
L9T 2M5
Intersection: Ontario St and Main St E
Accessibility: Wheelchair Accessible    Wheelchair Accessible
Hours: Mon-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm
Executives: June Rogers - Executive Director
Provinicial and Demonstration Schools Branch, Ministry of Education
905-878-2851 ext 214 *
Jeanne Leonard - Superintendent
Provincial and Demonstration Schools Branch
905-878-2851 ext 213 *
Contacts: Heather Gibson - Principal
E.C. Drury Elementary School for the Deaf
Arnold Potma - Principal
E.C. Drury Secondary School for the Deaf
Service Description: School and Resource Services provides education services for Deaf and hard of hearing children from the age of diagnosis through to high school graduation * also provides education for parents of Deaf and hard of hearing children and consultation services to school boards educating students who are Deaf and hard of hearing

Services include:
  • elementary program - JK to Grade 8
  • secondary program - Grades 9-12 - includes basic, general, and advanced level courses, technical/vocational programs, extensive co-operative education and work experience programs

Resource Services Program provides:
  • preschool services for children who are Deaf and hard of hearing and their families.
  • teacher training and consultation services to district school boards for students who are Deaf and hard of hearing

Fees: None
Application: Call for information
Languages: English ; American Sign Language (ASL)
Area(s) Served:
Algoma, Barrie & Area, Brampton, Brant, Burlington, Caledon, Cambridge, Chatham – Kent, Cochrane, Collingwood & Area, Dufferin County, Durham Region, East York, Elgin, Etobicoke, Frontenac & Kingston, Grey and Bruce, Guelph, Haldimand Norfolk, Haliburton, Halton, Hamilton, Hastings, Huron and Perth, Kawartha Lakes, Kenora District, Kitchener-Waterloo, Lanark, Leeds & Grenville, Lennox & Addington, London and Middlesex, Malton, Manitoulin/Sudbury, Midland, Penetanguishene & Area, Mississauga, Muskoka, Niagara, Nipissing, North Lanark/North Grenville, North York, Northumberland, Orillia & Area, Ottawa, Oxford and Norfolk, Parry Sound, Peterborough, Prescott/Russell, Prince Edward, Rainy River District, Renfrew County, Rural Wellington, Sarnia – Lambton, Scarborough, South Simcoe, Stormont/Dundas/Glengarry, Thunder Bay City, Thunder Bay District, Timiskaming, Toronto, Trent Hills, Windsor – Essex, Woodbridge, York - Toronto, York Region  
See Also: Deafness and Impaired Hearing

This information was last completely updated on August 4, 2017

Suggest an Update

© 2017, Mississauga Halton Local Health Integration Network

Link to